Warhammer: Unofficial 9th Edition

Animosity Table

When a unit fails its Animosity test, roll a D6 on the table and apply the result immediately.

1Get 'Em. Oi!Did yer see that? Them other greenskins is askin' for trouble! Pullin' faces, shoutin' rude insults, hurlin' dung! They deserve a good bashin'!Inflict D6 Strength 3 hits on the closest friendly unit that has 5 or more models, is subject to Animosity, and is within 3". The victim (if there is one) then inflicts D6 Strength 3 hits back. Neither unit can charge or move in the Movement phase, cast spells, nor shoot this turn. If the victim has not yet taken an Animosity test, then it does not do so this turn. If there isn't an eligible victim, the unit will Squabble instead (see below). Wounds caused by the Get 'Em result never cause Panic tests – Orcs & Goblins find it far too entertaining to consider running away!
2-5Squabble.Ratgut is a filthy lyin' git. As soon as this fight is done he needs teachin' a lesson. Take this and dat, and this and dat, and this and dat, and sum of this!If it is possible to do so, the unit must declare a charge against the closest enemy unit in the Charge sub-phase. If the unit is unable to declare a charge, then a rowdy squabble breaks out and the unit may not move in the Movement phase, cast spells nor shoot this turn.
6We'll Show 'Em.Da rest of da army is just a bunch of softies compared to us. Let's go show those pansies how it's done proper. Stomp everyfing into dust. Charge!Pivot the unit on the spot to face the nearest visible enemy unit, and then make a full (non-march) move in a straight line towards it. If there is no visible enemy, the unit must move straight ahead instead. If it is impossible for the unit to pivot to face the closest enemy, it will pivot towards it as far as it can, and will then move as far forward as it can while still keeping the enemy within its forward arc. After the move is complete the unit must declare a charge in the Charge sub-phase against the closest visible enemy unit, if it is possible to do so. If the unit cannot declare a charge then it may carry on with the rest of its turn normally, as if it had not yet moved this turn.

Previous - Animosity

Next - Armed to da Teef